Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:04 p.m. - 05.13.14
Long Time No See
I start diaries and then I think "my life is so boring, I don't have anything to write about". But then when something does happen, I still forget to write. So I guess it doesn't really matter.

I'm currently back in school after quitting my job. Maybe I'll write more about my situation at Crazy Family Retail Business someday, but for right now, let's just say that I left a sick system. Ever since I started that job, I wavered back and forth between "this is insane, maybe I should quit" and "no, I'll stick it out, I can do this" and "see, everything is kind of ok, I can handle this". I did that for four years. Until about a month and a half ago, when I finally reached the last straw and couldn't take it any more. And then I realized that entire industry was probably going to be more of the same, so now I'm going to school in hopes of scoring a medical admin job. I never thought I'd do something like that, but the idea of a new job like that feels... safe, somehow? Things like "regular hours" and "holidays" and "weekends" and "lunch" sound kind of amazing.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!